April 10th 2010 Concert £7 (£9)
"Grapelli - A Celebration"

The Mike Piggott Hot Club Trio
Mike Piggott ~ violin
Nils Solberg ~ guitar
Peter Morgan ~ double bass

The programme includes the music of Django Rheinhart, Duke Ellington, Cole Porter and is presented as an entertaining account of the famous pre-war 'Quintet of the Hot Club of France', to his later collaboration with George Shearing and Yehudi Menuhin.