October 31st 2009 Concert £7 (£9)
The Dussek Piano Trio
Gonzalo Acosta ~ violin
Margaret Powell ~ cello
Michael Dussek ~ piano
Trio in C major Hob XV.27 Haydn
Trio in D minor Arensky
Trio in Bflat Op 97 (The Archduke) Beethoven

Since its formation in 1988, the Trio has thrilled audiences around the country. They have performed regularly at the Wigmore Hall and the South Bank. Their BBC broadcasts from St John's Smith Square were well received.

"..a perfectly balanced and richly empathic ensemble" The Strad: Wigmore Hall review

Michael Dussek is a Professor and Fellow of the Royal Academy of Music.

Margaret Powell comes from Australia and studied with Jacqueline du Pré. She performs as soloist throughout the world, including a Promenade Concert at the Royal Albert Hall.

Gonzala Acosta is Uruguayan-born. He studied at the Royal Collage of Music. He has been Deputy Leader of the Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, and is co-leader of the English National Orchestra.